Playfire is the social network for gamers. Get a gaming profile, track your stats, and meet people to play with!

(PS3) "Connection to EA Online has been lost" when connecting to multiplayer menu (Battlefield: Bad Company)

General Discussion - Started 4 years ago by vicx - 11 posts

Profile image
vicx posted 4 years ago

I've constantly been getting an error message when I connect to the multiplayer menu saying "Connection to EA Online has been lost"
I logged into another account and it connected fine, but my own account keeps getting this error. It started about 2 days after the BF1943 release.

All I've done before this was log into my account at the BF1943 site (which didn't work), and since then I've been getting this error for BFBC so I think it might be related. Also, I started playing 1943 AFTER I started getting the error, I've been getting the error before I had even downloaded 1943.

BF1943 has always worked fine. Other PSN accounts work on BFBC. Only my account won't connect to BFBC.

I've talked to EA and they don't know what's wrong either.

Anyone else getting this error? if so let me know and I'll pass your PSN IDs onto EA and maybe they'll find the problem if they can compare PSN accounts with the same problem.

Profile image
zyclonium posted 4 years ago

Yes, exactly.

I've never been able to connect BFBC using my main PSN account (PSN ID: zyclonium) but if I switch to another account (PSN ID: tunnelsequence) it works fine.

BF1943 works fine on my "zyclonium" ID though, as does every other online game from EA (Mirror's Edge for example) or otherwise.

If you can get to the bottom of this I would love to hear what the fix is as it's driving me crazy.

Profile image
C_Y_P_H_E_R posted 4 years ago